::Departments : Clinical Department : Pediatrics
Paediatric Medicine:
The department of Paediatric Medicine is functioning with one Professor and five Senior Resident/Assistant Professors. Department meeting will be held on periodically as and when situation warrants. Symposium will be conducted periodically. Adolescent health programme conducted every year. Important equipments in our department are multichannel monitor, ventilator, pulse oxymeter, infusion pump and syringe pump. Bed strength in our department is 90. Outpatients are given treatment daily.

Teaching Staff :
Sl.No. Designation MCI norms Name
1 Professor 1 Dr. V.Arunachalam
2 Assoc. Professor 3 Dr. R.Venkata Subramanian
Dr. R.Padmanaban
Dr. L.Venkatraman 
3 Assistant Professor 5 Dr.J.Mercyline Alice Pon Jeba 
Dr. P. Narayanan
Dr.R. Divakar
Dr. Anand V 
Dr. V. Gnanasekaran
Dr. L. Chairman Muthu Premkumar
4 Senior Resident 3 Dr.R.K. Muthuraman
Dr. A. Caroline Jebaselvi
Dr.R. Sasikala
5 Junior Resident 6 Dr.V. Deepika Lincy
Dr. F.Sahaya Antony Fabius 
Dr.G. Aiswarya
Dr. Saravanan J 
Dr. M. Basheer Ahamed 
Non Teaching Staff :
  Child Psychologist     VACANT  
  Health Educator     Mr. Prabhakar  
  Technical Assistant     Mr. Senthil  
  Technician     S. Jenitta  
   Laboratory Attendants     Shanmugasamy  
  Store Keeper     Mr. Kalaivanan  
  Steno-typist     Tmt.R. Kalaiselvi  
  Record Clerk     Mrs. Kalaivani  
  Social Worker     Tmt. I. Anula Christy   

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.